CrackitToday App

7th Women’s Asia Cup

7th Women’s Asia Cup:

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi has congratulated the Indian women cricket team for winning the 7th Women’s Asia Cup.

  • The Asian Cricket Council Women’s Asia Cup is a women’s One Day International and Twenty20 International cricket tournament.
  • It was established in 2004 and is a biennial tournament. The tournament is contested by cricket teams from Asia.
  • The first Women’s Asia Cup was held in 2004 on Colombo and Kandy in the Sri Lanka.
  • The ICC has ruled that all the matches played in the Women’s Asia Cup has ODI or T20I status.
  • The 2012 Women’s Asia Cup was the first event to be played in the T20 format.