CrackitToday App

M S Swaminathan Award 2023

M S Swaminathan Award 2023:

Dr P V Satyanarayana, Principal Scientist at the Agricultural Research Station, Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University, Ragolu, has been recently awarded the prestigious Dr MS Swaminathan Award.

  • M S Swaminathan Award was instituted in 2004 with the objective to recognise the lifetime contributions of eminent persons who have made great impacts and outstanding contributions to agricultural research and development and to the overall food security and sustainability of agriculture, with special reference to India.
  • It is named after the doyen of Indian Agriculture, Prof. M.S. Swaminathan, Chairman, M.S Swaminathan Research Foundation, Chennai.
  • It is a biennial award constituted by the Retired Indian Council of Agricultural Research Employees Association (RICAREA) and Nuziveedu Seeds Limited (NSL).
  • The award carries a Cash prize of Rs.2 lakhs (Rupees Two Lakhs only), a Medal, and a Citation.