2021 World Food Prize

2021 World Food Prize: Dr. Shakuntala Haraksingh Thilsted, a global nutrition expert of Indian descent has won the prestigious 2021 World Food Prize for her groundbreaking research in developing holistic, nutrition-sensitive approaches to aquaculture and food systems. Shakuntala Haraksingh Thilsted: Thilsted’s trailblazing research on small native fish species in Bangladesh led to the development of […]

Lilavati Awards 2020 : Important Points

Lilavati Awards 2020: Union Minister of Education Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ presented the AICTE Lilavati Awards 2020 on women empowerment to the winners. With women empowerment as the theme, the objective of the award is to create awareness about issues like sanitation, hygiene, health, nutrition, literacy, employment, technology, credit, marketing, innovation, skill development, natural resources, […]

Dadasaheb Phalke Award For The Year 2019

Dadasaheb Phalke Award For The Year 2019: Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated Rajinikanth after he has been conferred with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for the year 2019. Dadasaheb Phalke Award is India’s highest award in cinema. It is presented annually at the National Film Awards ceremony by the Directorate of Film Festivals (an organization […]

Maharashtra Bhushan Award 2021 : Important Points

Maharashtra Bhushan award: Legendary singer Asha Bhosle will be presented the Maharashtra Bhushan award for the year 2020, the State government’s highest honour. A committee headed by Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray held a meeting earlier today in this regard. The award, instituted in 1996 by the State government to recognize distinguished work and achievements of […]

Pritzker Architecture Prize

Pritzker Architecture Prize: Social housing architects Anne Lacaton and Jean-Philippe Vassal, founders of French studio Lacaton & Vassal, have been named the 2021 winners of the Pritzker Architecture Prize. French architects Lacaton and Vassal were named the winners of the award for their body of work that “reflects architecture’s democratic spirit” and their “commitment to […]