CrackitToday App

National Single Window System (NSWS)

National Single Window System (NSWS):

The Minister of Commerce and Industry Shri Piyush Goyal has said simplicity of operations and transparency should be the focus of the National Single Window System (NSWS).

  • The digital platform of NSWS facilitates investors to identify and apply for approvals.
  • It supports information across 32 Central Ministries/ Departments and the platform has 14 States onboard namely Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Goa, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand. The process for inclusion of 6 more States is in progress.
  • The Know Your Approvals (KYA) service is live on the NSWS with 544 approvals across 32 Central Ministries/ Departments. A total of 3,259 approvals are listed.
  • The first approval through the NSWS portal has been granted on 11 January 2022 to M/s CMR-Kataria Recycling Private Limited for the Vehicle Scrappage Facility RVSF, Kheda, Gujarat with a capacity of 67,000 vehicles.