CrackitToday App

Diamond League Trophy

Diamond League Trophy:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated Neeraj Chopra for scripting history yet again by becoming the first Indian to win the prestigious Diamond League Trophy.

  • Neeraj Chopra became the first Indian to win the Dimond Trophy, the prestigious title in the finale of the Diamond League series in men’s javelin.
  • The 24-year-old, the Olympic champion from Tokyo, threw 88.44m to finish on the top step of the podium.
  • Neeraj finished ahead of Czech Republic’s Jakub Vadlejch and Germany’s Julian Webber to script history.
  • Neeraj has won the Olympic Gold in 2021, the Asian Games Gold in 2018, the Commonwealth Games Gold in 2018, the World Athletics Championships silver in 2022.