CrackitToday App

Grammy Awards 2024

Grammy Awards 2024:

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, congratulated musicians Ustad Zakir Hussain, Rakesh Chaurasia, Shankar Mahadevan, Selvaganesh V and Ganesh Rajagopalan for winning the Grammy award.

  • Grammy Awards are presented by the Recording Academy of the US.
  • The awards are presented to recognize the works of the music industry.
  • The first Grammy Awards ceremony was held on May 4, 1959, to honour the musical accomplishments of performers for the year 1958.