CrackitToday App

Women T20 World Cup 2023

Women T20 World Cup 2023:

The 2023 T20 Women’s world cup was held in South Africa.

  • The final battle was between South Africa and Australia.
  • The Australian team won the battle.
  • India quit losing to the Australian team during the semi-finals.
  • Richa Ghosh is the only Indian named in the Team of the Tournament, with four Australian players included.
  • Australia won their third consecutive Women’s T20 World Cup title, sixth overall, defeating hosts South Africa in the finals at the Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town.
  • Defending a target of 157 runs, Australia restricted South Africa to 137/6 in 20 overs, winning by 19 runs.