CrackitToday App

Utkal Dibas

Utkal Dibas: The Prime Minister of India greeted the people on Utkal Dibasa. The modern state of Odisha was established on 1 April 1936 at Kanika Palace, Cuttack, as a province in India, and consists predominantly of Odia speakers.1 April is therefore celebrated as Utkal Divas (Odisha Day). The British had occupied the Northern Circars, […]

Shaheed Diwas

Shaheed Diwas: Shaheed Diwas or Martyr’s Day is celebrated across India on March 23 It is celebrated to remember the sacrifices made by three freedom fighters – Bhagat Singh, Sukhdev Thapar, and Shivaram Rajguru – who died while leading India’s fight for freedom from British rule. The three freedom fighters were hanged by the British […]