CrackitToday App

Nyholm Prize

Nyholm Prize:

Professor Savita Ladage from Mumbai received the Royal Society of Chemistry’s Nyholm Prize for Education in recognition of her contributions to chemistry education.

  • Nyholm prize is awarded to inspirational, innovative and dedicated individuals or teams making a substantial and sustained impact within education.
  • It celebrates individuals working in primary, secondary, further education, and higher education, encompassing teachers, technicians, and more.
  • It recognises a major national or international research or innovation contribution to the field of chemical science education.
  • This prize was established to commemorate the life and work of Sir Ronald Nyholm, president of the Royal Society of Chemistry from 1968 to 1970.
  • It is awarded annually.