Lancang-Mekong Cooperation (LMC)

Lancang-Mekong Cooperation (LMC): China is hosting Foreign Ministers from the 10 ASEAN countries. China’s Foreign Minister Wang Yi will also chair a meeting of the Lancang-Mekong Cooperation (LMC) with Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam. Lancang-Mekong Cooperation is a multilateral format established in 2016 for cooperation between the riparian states of the Lancang River and […]

Draft Model Rules For Live-Streaming And Recording Of Court Proceedings

Draft Model Rules For Live-Streaming And Recording Of Court Proceedings: The e-Committee of the Supreme Court of India has released the Draft Model Rules for Live-Streaming and Recording of Court Proceedings and has invited feedback on them. The e-Committee of the Supreme Court of India along with the Department of Justice, Government of India is […]

Burkina Faso: Increase In Death Troll

Burkina Faso: The death toll from the worst militant attack in Burkina Faso in recent years has risen to 132, after armed assailants laid siege overnight to a village in the jihadist-plagued northeast. Burkina Faso is a landlocked country in West Africa and is bordered by Mali to the northwest, Niger to the northeast, Benin […]

INS Sandhayak: Decommissioned

INS Sandhayak: Decommissioned: INS Sandhayak, the Indian Navy’s oldest Hydrographic Survey Vessel was decommissioned at Naval Dockyard in Visakhapatnam after serving the nation for 40 glorious years. INS Sandhayak undertook over 200 major hydrographic surveys. The ship also took part in important operations like Op Pawan in Sri Lanka, 1987, Op Rainbow for Humanitarian Assistance […]

Joint Statement On Multilateralism: BRICS

Joint Statement On Multilateralism: BRICS: The BRICS Foreign Ministers, in a recent meet, put out a joint statement on multilateralism. BRICS is an acronym for the grouping of the world’s leading emerging economies, namely Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa. Multilateralism: It is the process of organizing relations between groups of three or more […]

Surakshit Hum Surakshit Tum Abhiyan

Surakshit Hum Surakshit Tum Abhiyan: NITI Aayog and Piramal Foundation launched ‘Surakshit Hum Surakshit Tum Abhiyan’ in 112 aspirational districts. This drive was launched to assist the administration in providing home care support to Covid-19 patients, who are either asymptomatic or have mild symptoms. Most of these districts are in Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Odisha and Maharashtra. […]