CrackitToday App

Unlawful Activities Prevention Act, 1967

Unlawful Activities Prevention Act, 1967: The Delhi High Court granted bail to student activists in an Unlawful Activities Prevention Act (UAPA), 1967 case. While delivering the judgment, the court redefined the boundaries of the otherwise “vague” Section 15 of the UAPA. High Court’s Ruling: Terrorist activity cannot be broadly defined to include ordinary penal offences. […]

Tulu language : Eighth Schedule Of The Constitution

Tulu language: Demand To Include In the Eighth Schedule Of The Constitution: Demand grows for Tulu to be included in the eighth schedule of the Constitution and given official language status in Karnataka and Kerala. Tulu is a Dravidian language spoken mainly in two coastal districts Dakshina Kannada and Udupi of Karnataka and Kasaragod district […]

Central Adoption Resource Authority (CARA).

Central Adoption Resource Authority (CARA).: The Supreme Court has directed the States/UTs to take stringent action against private individuals and NGOs who invite people to illegally adopt children orphaned by the COVID-19 pandemic. It said that it was illegal to invite strangers to adopt children without the involvement of the Central Adoption Resource Authority (CARA). […]

Draft Model Rules For Live-Streaming And Recording Of Court Proceedings

Draft Model Rules For Live-Streaming And Recording Of Court Proceedings: The e-Committee of the Supreme Court of India has released the Draft Model Rules for Live-Streaming and Recording of Court Proceedings and has invited feedback on them. The e-Committee of the Supreme Court of India along with the Department of Justice, Government of India is […]

Citizenship Under The Citizenship Act, 1955

Citizenship Under The Citizenship Act, 1955: Migrants belonging to six non-Muslim minority communities from Pakistan, Afghanistan and Bangladesh who came to India on long term visa (LTV) before 2014 are eligible to apply online for citizenship under the Citizenship Act, 1955 from any part of the country, Home Ministry said. The six communities are Hindus, […]