CrackitToday App

Wimbledon 2022

Wimbledon 2022:

In Tennis, Serbian star Novak Djokovic won Wimbledon 2022 after beating Australia’s Nick Kyrgios 4-6, 6-3, 6-4, 7-6 in London. Elena Rybakina of Kazakhstan clinched the Women’s Singles title.

  • Novak Djokovic became the fourth player in the open era after Roger Federer, Pete Sampras, and Bjorn Borg to win four Wimbledon titles in a row.
  • Djokovic has a total of seven Wimbledon titles with his last four titles coming in 2018, 2019, 2021, and 2022.
  • It is Djokovic’s 21st Grand Slam title overall, putting him one behind record-holder Rafael Nadal.