CrackitToday App

Bailey K. Ashford Medal For 2022

Bailey K. Ashford Medal For 2022:

Indian physician and scientist Dr Subhash Babu have received the prestigious Bailey K. Ashford Medal for 2022.

  • In its 82-year history, the award has never been given to an Indian scientist or an Indian institution for work.
  • The American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene (ASTMH), the largest scientific organization in tropical medicine in the world, present the medal annually to one or more mid-career researchers for distinguished work in tropical medicine.
  • He is the Scientific Director of the ICER (International Centre for Excellence in Research)-India Programme.
  • He is a pioneer in research on helminth infections and tuberculosis.