CrackitToday App

Davis Cup 2021

Davis Cup 2021:

The Davis Cup 2021 was won by Russian Tennis Federation.

  • The Davis Cup finals was held between Daniil Medvedev and Andrey Rublev of Russia.
  • And Daniit Medvedev won the match bringing victory to the Russian Tennis Federation.
  • Andrey Rublev was named the Most Valuable Player.
  • The Davis Cup is also called the World Cup of Tennis.
  • It is an international team event in men’s tennis.
  • The women’s equivalent of Davis Cup is Billie Jean King Cup.
  • It is conducted by the International Tennis Federation.
  • It was first held in 1900 as a challenge between US and Britain.
  • By 2016, there were 135 countries participating in the competition.
  • The most successful countries of Davis cup are USA, Australia, New Zealand.
  • USA has so far won the Davis Title 32 times, Australia has won for 28 times.